Officers

Officers

Executive Director
Cathleen Haggerty
(781) 895-9852
Fax: (781) 895-9855
chaggerty@mcaap.org

Immediate Past President 
Michael McManus, MD, MPH, FAAP
mmcmanus@mcaap.org

President
DeWayne Pursley MD, MPH, FAAP
dpursley@mcaap.org

Vice-President
Elizabeth Goodman, MD, FAAP
egoodman@mcaap.org

Treasurer
Lloyd Fisher, MD, FAAP
lfisher@mcaap.org

Secretary
Brenda Anders Pring, MD, FAAP
bpring @mcaap.org

Forum Editor
Lisa Dobberteen, MD, FAAP
ldobberteen@mcaap.org

Legal Counsel
Edward Brennan, Esq., FAAP
ebrennan@ebjlawoffice.com

District 1
Peter Kenny, MD, FAAP
pkenny@mcaap.org

District 2
John Snyder, MD, FAAP
jsnyder@mcaap.org

District 3
Linda Lee, MD, FAAP
llee@mcaap.org

District 4
OPEN

District 5
Daniel Slater, MD, FAAP
dslater@mcaap.org

District 6
Nick Kasdon, MD, FAAP
nkasdon@mcaap.org

District 7
Umbereen Nehal, MD, MPH, FAAP
unehal@mcaap.org

District 8
E. James Gruver, MD, FAAP
jgruver@mcaap.org

District 9
Walter Rok, MD, FAAP
wrok@mcaap.org

 

MCAAP Committees & Administrative Appointments

AAP Breastfeeding Coordinators
Susan Browne, MD, FAAP
sbrowne@mcaap.org

Bylaws Committee
OPEN

CATCH Co-Coordinators
Anne Nugent, MD, FAAP
anugent@mcaap.org

Giusy Romano-Clarke, MD, FAAP
grclarke@mcaap.org

Committee on Adolescence
Carol Rosenbloom, MD, FAAP
crosenbloom@mcaap.org

Developmental Disabilities
Judith Palfrey, MD, FAAP
jpalfrey@mcaap.org

Environmental Hazards
Megan Sandel, MD, FAAP
msandel@mcaap.org

Fetus & Newborn
Munish Gupta, MD, FAAP
mgupta@bidmc.harvard.edu

Finance Committee
OPEN

Forum Editor
Lisa Dobberteen, MD, FAAP
ldobberteen@mcaap.org

Foster Care
Linda Sagor, MD, FAAP
lsagor@mcaap.org

Immunization Initiative
Sean Palfrey, MD, FAAP
spalfrey@mcaap.org

Cynthia McReynolds, MBA
cmcreynolds@mms.org

Infectious Disease
Sean Palfrey, MD, FAAP
spalfrey@mcaap.org

Injury Prevention & Poison Control
OPEN

International Child Health
Sheila Morehouse, MD, FAAP
smorehouse@mcaap.org

David Norton, MD, FAAP
dnorton@mcaap.org

Legislation
Karen McAlmon, MD, FAAP
kmcalmon@mcaap.org

Brenda Anders Pring, MD, FAAP
bpring@mcaap.org

Medical Student Committee
Jason Kerstein 
jkerstein@mcaap.org

Membership
Walter Rok, MD, FAAP
wrok@mcaap.org

Chelsea Gordner, DO
Chelsea.GordnerDO@baystatehealth.org

Mental Health Task Force
Barry Sarvet, MD
bsarvet@mcaap.org

Michael Yogman, MD, FAAP
myogman@mcaap.org

MMS Delegate/House of Delegates
Lloyd Fisher, MD, FAAP
lfisher@mcaap.org

MMS Interspeciality Committee Representative
Open

Nominating Committee
Open

Obesity Committee
Erinn Rhodes, MD, FAAP
erhodes@mcaap.org

Oral Health Committee
Michelle Dalal, MD, FAAP
mdalal@mcaap.org

Pediatric Council
Peter Rappo, MD, FAAP
prappo@mcaap.org

PROS Network Coordinators
David Norton, MD, FAAP
dnorton@mcaap.org

Ben Scheindlin, MD, FAAP
bscheindlin@mcaap.org

School Health
Lisa Dobberteen, MD, FAAP
ldobberteen@mcaap.org

Karen Sadler, MD, FAAP
ksadler@mcaap.org

Suspected Child Abuse and Neglect
Stephen Boos, M.D., FAAP
sboos@mcaap.org